Deleting a Subscriber

This Help File Page was last Modified on 03/27/2017

<< Click to Display Table of Contents >>

Navigation:  Accounts Receivable System - The Receivables Module > Subscriber Information >

Deleting a Subscriber

This Help File Page was last Modified on 03/27/2017

Subscribers may cancel services for a variety of reasons, and when they do so, their Subscriber Information record should be deleted to ensure that their billing, service, and monitoring information is no longer available (under normal circumstances).

However, Subscriber Information records, once entered, are never actually removed from the MKMS database.

This is because, attached to that Subscriber record, may be billing, service, and monitoring information which must be preserved for historical reference, accounting related reports, and/or security purposes.

 

Questions relating to Deleting a Subscriber:

Who is permitted to delete and/or reactivate Subscriber records?

Any User assigned to an Employee Group (or specifically identified as such in the User Access Rights Form) that has Delete User Access Rights  to the Subscribers Form (see Form Names) may delete and/or reactivate Subscriber record.

Therefore, it is important to ALSO Check the Archive option on the Subscribers Form for those Users.

 

Will Deleted Subscriber records still be visible?

a.No - If the See Old Subscribers/Vendors? box is not Checked in the Personal Options tab of the User Options Form.

b.Yes - If the See Old Subscribers/Vendors? box is Checked in the Personal Options tab of the User Options Form.

 

Can a Deleted Subscriber record be reactivated?

Yes - If the See Old Subscribers/Vendors? box is Checked and the User has Delete User Access Rights to the Subscribers Form (see Form Names), Pressing the Delete Icon within the Edit View of the Subscribers Form will reactivate that Subscriber record.

 

Deleting a Subscriber record:

Select the Receivables Tab on the MKMS Desktop and Click the Subscribers (F3) Icon.

On the Subscribers Form, Locate the appropriate Subscriber record using the Subscriber Search function.

 

HelpFilesSubscriberFormEditViewIcon

 

Click the Edit View Icon on the Subscribers Form

 

HelpFilesSubscribersFromEditViewDeleteIcon

 

Click the Delete Icon

 

HelpFilesSubscribersDeleteMessage

Delete this Subscriber? message

 

Confirm the Subscriber Deletion request.

 

HelpFilesSubscribersFromEditViewDeletedMessage

 

Each deleted Subscriber record will display a Deleted message on the Information Bar of the Subscribers Form.

 

Note: Only if the See Old Subscribers/Vendors? box is Checked in the Personal Options tab will the Subscriber record be displayed.

 

Reactivating a Subscriber record

To reactivate a previously deleted Subscriber record:

1.The User must have Delete User Access Rights to the Subscribers Form

2.The the See Old Subscribers/Vendors? box must be Checked in the Personal Options tab of the User Options Form!

 

Select the Receivables Tab on the MKMS Desktop and Click the Subscribers (F3) Icon.

On the Subscribers Form, Locate the appropriate Subscriber record using the Subscriber Search function.

Click the Edit View Icon

 

HelpFilesSubscribersUndeleteMessage

Undelete this Subscriber? message

 

Press the Delete Icon within the Edit View of the Subscribers Form to reactivate that Subscriber record.