Purge Alarm History

This Help File Page was issued on 09/30/2017

<< Click to Display Table of Contents >>

Navigation:  Central Station Monitoring > Central Station Monitoring - Maintenance Options >

Purge Alarm History

This Help File Page was issued on 09/30/2017

Alarm History is saved forever - unless you Choose to delete it.

UL® requires that Alarm History be preserved for at least one year.

Because of the size of the Alarm History records, you should Purge Alarm History periodically, based on your Company's records retention policy.

We do suggest that you Backup Databases prior to executing the purge.

In addition to this internal Alarm History Purging option, a separate, stand-alone, application is available that allows you to specify which types of Accounts, Alarm Conditions and Dealer's Alarm History are to be purged.

For more control over the Purging Process, see the MKS Purge chapter for detailed information on this utility.

The same and additional functionality is offered in the MKMS Data Archive Utility.

 

Purging Alarm History by Date:

To Access the Purge Alarm History Form within MKMS:

a)From the Backstage Menu System Select Maintenance and Choose the Monitoring option, then select the Purge Alarm History option, or

b)From the Quick Access Menu, Select Maintenance and Choose the Monitoring option, then select the Purge Alarm History option

 

HelpFilesPurgeAlarmHistory

 Purge Alarm History dialog

 

Before - By default, this will be Day of the current Day of the Month, but for 13 months ago, before which all Alarm History will be purged.

Using the Drop-Down Calendar/Date Entry field provided, a different Date may be Chosen, before which all Alarm History will be purged.

 

Purge - Click the Purge button to start the purging process.

 

HelpFilesPurgeAlarmHistoryConfirmation

Process

Purged Alarm History records  cannot be

recovered.  Do you want to continue?

 

Confirm - Click the OK button to Confirm that you do want to Purge Alarm History.

Once the process has completed, the number of records processed for deletion will be displayed.  

Click the Close HelpFilesCloseBoxbox or Close button to exit this Purge Alarm History dialog.