MKS Help

Purge Audit Data

This Help File Page was last Modified on 06/12/2016

Hide Navigation Pane

Purge Audit Data

This Help File Page was last Modified on 06/12/2016

Previous topic Next topic No directory for this topic No expanding text in this topic  

Purge Audit Data

This Help File Page was last Modified on 06/12/2016

Previous topic Next topic Topic directory requires JavaScript JavaScript is required for expanding text JavaScript is required for the print function Mail us feedback on this topic!  

Purging Audit History records is not mandatory, but it does reduce the number of records in the audit table that the system must manage, and so may enhance performance.

The same functionality is offered in the MKS Purge Utility but in that utility, you can set a Commit To Database count that will effectively reduce the load on the server while this Purge process is completed.

To Purge Audit History records

a)From the Backstage Menu System Select Maintenance and Choose Purge Audit Data to access this Purge Audit Data dialog, or

b)From the Quick Access Menu, Select Maintenance and Choose Purge Audit Data to access this Purge Audit Data dialog..

 

HelpFilesPurgeAuditDataDialog

Purge Audit Data dialog

 

Before - There is no default date for the Purge but it is recommended that it be no sooner than One Year Ago.

Use the Drop-Down Calendar/Date Selection Box to Choose the Date, before which, the selected records will be purged (permanently deleted).

Confirm - Click the OK button if you want to proceed, or the Cancel button to abort this process.

 

HelpFilesPurgeAuditDataWarning

 

A message will be displayed reporting the number of records that were deleted.

 

HelpFilesPurgeAuditDataResults

 

Click the Close HelpFilesCloseBoxbox to exit this Form.